Malta Public Transport

Malta Public Transport Announces Special Services for Floriana and Valletta Fireworks Festivals


Malta Public Transport is announcing that it will be organizing special services for the Floriana Ground Fireworks Festival and the Valletta Grand Harbour Fireworks Festival. These public bus services will help ensure that festival enthusiasts can travel safely and comfortably to and from the events.

The Floriana Ground Fireworks Festival will be held on Saturday, 22nd April 2023, with four routes available for transportation from 1:20am. Route A will run from Valletta to Cirkewwa via Birkirkara Valley Road, Mosta, Burmarrad, Bugibba, Qawra, St. Paul's Bay, and Mellieha. Route B will run from Valletta to Hamrun via Msida, San Gwann, Naxxar, Mosta, Imtarfa, Rabat, Zebbug, Qormi, and Santa Venera. Route C will run from Valletta to Fgura via Marsa, Paola, Bormla, Birgu, Xghajra, Zabbar, and Marsascala. Finally, Route D will run from Valletta to Marsa Park and Ride via Tarxien, Zejtun, Bir id-Deheb, Marsaxlokk, Birzebbugia, Kirkop, and Zurrieq. The S13 route will also be available at 1:20am and 1:30am, transporting passengers from Valletta to Pembroke via Msida, Gzira, Sliema, and St. Julian's.

The Valletta Grand Harbour Fireworks Festival will take place on Monday, 24th April 2023, and Friday, 28th April 2023. The same four routes and the S13 route will be available for transportation on both nights at 11.30pm and 12:00am.

Furthermore, for the Valletta Fireworks Festival Grand Finale happening on Sunday, 30th April 2023, the following routes will be available between 11:30pm and 12:00am:

  • S10 route - Departing from Valletta Bay A2 towards Kalkara Xatt via Marsa, Paola Bormla and Xghajra.
  • S20 route - Departing from Valletta Bay A3 towards Msida via Pieta’, Gzira, San Gwann and Kappara.
  • S30 route - Departing from Valletta Bay A4 towards Bugibba via Birkirkara, Iklin, Naxxar, Mosta and Burmarrad.
  • S40 route - Departing from Valletta Bay A6 towards Ghajn Tuffieha via Pieta’, Birkirkara, Mosta, and Mgarr.
  • S41 route - Departing from Valletta Bay A5 towards Cirkewwa via Msida, Birkirkara, Mosta, Burmarrad, St Paul’s Bay and Mellieha.
  • S50 route - Departing from Valletta Bay A7 towards Rabat via Hamrun, Attard, Mtarfa and Dingli.
  • S60 route - Departing from Valletta Bay A8 towards Siggiewi via Hamrun, Qormi, Mdina and Zebbug.
  • S70 route - Departing from Valletta Bay A9 towards Mqabba via Marsa, Luqa, Kirkop, Safi, Zurrieq and Qrendi.
  • S80 route - Departing from Valletta Bay A10 towards Gudja via Marsa, Paola, Tarxien, Zejtun, Marsaxlokk, Birzebbugia and Ghaxaq.
  • S90 route - Departing from Valletta Bay A11 towards Marsaskala via Marsa, Paola, and Zabbar.
  • S13 route destined for Pembroke via Gzira, Sliema and St Julian’s, will depart from Valletta Bay A14 every fifteen-minute intervals between 11:30pm and 12:15am, and will include the normal bus schedule for route N13.

Malta Public Transport is encouraging everyone to take advantage of these services to have a safe and enjoyable experience during these festivals.

Back to news